Starting at the beginning..

My first session was on May 4th 2008. Not too long ago if you think about it. But I have learned much and have grown much in this short time. But thankfully I still have so much to learn. 🙂 This first session was with a family of three. They were super nice and their little buo was SO tired. lol! He was the typical little one (including my own) that somehow knows it’s picture day so they decide they will not nap when they are supposed to but fall asleep right before you get there. Mine did it everytime! How do they know?! We went to the university gardens. I love it there. It’s so pretty. There is this particular stone circular arch that I LOVE. Here are a few of my favorites from the session.

 

The first one is still one of my all time favorites. There are a lot more in this session that I love, too many to post. I love the last one here because it shows just how tired he was but what a trooper he was. He really rallied well. I couldn’t have asked for a better 1st session or a better family to have it with.

5 responses to “Starting at the beginning..

  1. Nevis September 25, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Love the photos! You’re really great…!

  2. Ani September 25, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    You are an amazing photographer.

  3. Shannon September 26, 2008 at 4:39 am

    That first one is still one of my favorites of yours too.

  4. Pingback: More than just Cinco de Mayo! «

Leave a Reply

